May 232014

cover of Graduation Day by Joelle Charbonneau. Rich, purple background, and slight to the left is a silver medal with two crossed lightning bolts on it.VOYA: In this highly anticipated final installment to The Testing Trilogy, Charbonneau delivers nail-biting suspense that fans of the series have come to love. Readers will finally get the answers they have sought throughout this dystopian thriller. Cia is now a little older, wiser, and tougher and must delicately balance her relationship with government officials and those she considers her friends. Full of even more ethically challenging decisions, deathly encounters, and deceitful characters, the book concludes the series without any loose ends. Fans of Suzanne Collins’s The Hunger Games and Veronica Roth’s Divergent will enjoy this exciting end to another great dystopian adventure.

In a harsh and terrifying future, Cia Vale is on a mission to end The Testing, a violent practice where the best and brightest teens of the United Commonwealth Government are chosen to rebuild a war-ravaged civilization. What was once a “dream come true” is now a living nightmare, and Cia still struggles with whom she can trust. Her memories of the brutality of The Testing are still fresh, although they were supposed to have been erased. The Commonwealth is now on the brink of civil war, and Cia has been ordered by the president to kill those responsible for creating the rebellion. But the rebellion could be cloaking a secret. Cia risks the lives and futures of her loved ones as she digs through layers of government corruption to find a way to end The Testing for good.