Oct 202022

Congratulations to our DMLA authors on their 2022 Ignyte Awards!


  • A Snake Falls To Earth – Darcie Little Badger (Levine Querido)

THE EMBER AWARD (for unsung contributions to genre)

  • Tananarive Due
Sep 072022

AudioFile: Author Jim Butcher made the right choice in performing his latest work himself. It’s a masterpiece. He said that his usual narrator, James Marsters, has nothing to fear, but Butcher’s first attempt at narration is an unqualified success. He has a great speaking voice and truly relates to his characters. The emotion he puts into the work comes across in the wide variety of characters, who include an elderly magician/lawyer, a stupidly stubborn antagonist, and various creatures that inhabit the world of wizard/private investigator Harry Dresden. The brief work is a delight from start to finish, and Butcher’s youthful satisfaction comes across on every page. This may be Butcher’s first attempt at performing his own work, but let’s hope it won’t be his last.

Winner of AudioFile Earphones Award (July 2022)
The award is given by AudioFile to truly exceptional titles that excel in narrative voice and style, characterizations, suitability to audio, and enhancement of the text.
Aug 172022

Congratulations to our DMLA authors who have been chosen as 2022 Dragon award finalist!

Best Young Adult / Middle Grade Novel

  • Akata Woman by Nnedi Okorafor
  • A Snake Falls to Earth by Darcie Little Badger

Best Horror Novel

  • The Death of Jane Lawrence by Caitlin Starling