Mar 162018

photo of author Nicky Drayden.Author of THE PREY OF GODS and the forthcoming TEMPER, Nicky Drayden’s ESCAPING EXODUS, the story of young Seske Kaleigh, heir to the command of a biological, city-size starship carved up from the insides of a spacefaring beast, and what happens when she makes a discovery that will change her understanding of her world and her people, and a second untitled novel, to David Pomerico at HarperVoyager by Jennifer Jackson.

Feb 162018

From debut author Alexander Dan Vilhjálmsson, SHADOWS OF THE SHORT DAYS, a strikingly original Icelandic debut set in a strangely familiar alternate Reykjavík where wild and industrialised magic meet. Perfect for fans of China Miéville, Lev Grossman and Paulo Bacigalupi, this is a strange and wonderful tale of damaged characters forging a revolution against an oppressive government.

Author Dan Vilhjálmsson, who lives in Reykjavík, writes in both Icelandic and English, translating back and forth as necessary, and is the founder and editor of SFF magazine, Furðusögur (Weird Stories).

Editor Craig Leyenaar at Gollancz acquired the first and second novels in the Hrimland Saga via Jennifer Jackson.

Feb 132018

Author photo of Georgina Kamsika.Georgina Kamsika’s GODDESS OF THE NORTH, an #OwnVoices contemporary fantasy about a bright young police detective who is secretly the Hindu goddess Saraswathi, who must solve a murder with repercussions in both the human world and the world of the gods, to Ashley Rugirello at Reuts by Jennie Goloboy.

Nov 062017

Photo of author Les KlingerFrom the Edgar Award winning annotator Leslie S. Klinger (The New Annotated Sherlock Holmes), a volume of five classic crime novels of the 1920’s, with annotations and illustrations in a deluxe edition, to Claiborne Hancock at Pegasus Books, via Donald Maass.

Nov 012017

Author photo of Kate McIntyre.Kate McIntyre’s THE HEARTREADER’S SECRET, following THE DEATHSNIFFER’S ASSISTANT and THE TIMESEER’S GAMBIT, in which the Deathsniffer and her assistant, Christopher Buckley, return to her childhood home to investigate a missing inventor and discover a much bigger case, plus the harrowing realization that the very forces they hoped to protect Christopher’s sister from may have been led directly to her door, to Lisa Gus at Curiosity Quills Press, for publication in April 2018, by Caitlin McDonald.

Oct 302017

Photo of author Brent Weeks.From NY Times best-seller Brent Weeks, hardcover volume rights to his previously e-published novella Perfect Shadow, together with the short story I, Knight Angel, to Brit Hvid at Orbit Books/Hachette, via Donald Maass.

Oct 262017

From fantasy and science fiction author J.C. Bedford, a third volume in her Rowankind fantasy series, following Winterwood (2016) and Silverwolf (2017), to Sheila Gilbert at DAW Books, via Donald Maass.

Oct 192017

From Hugo and Nebula award winning author Nnedi Okorafor, an original five-comic series about strange things unearthed at LaGuardia airport, to Karen Berger at Dark Horse, via Donald Maass.

Oct 172017

Photo of author Les KlingerFrom Edgar Award winning editor Leslie S. Klinger (In the Company of Sherlock Holmes) and Bram Stoker winning author and editor Lisa Morton (Ghosts: A Haunted History), a volume of rediscovered classic ghost stories, to Claiborne Hancock at Pegasus Books, via Donald Maass.

Oct 092017

Author of the King’s Dark Tidings series Kel Kade’s FATE OF THE FALLEN, the first in a brand new series in which a prophesied hero and his best friend discover that saving the world isn’t as easy, or exciting, as it sounds in the stories, and to make matters worse, the latter is beginning to fear that he’s lost his mind, to Christopher Morgan at Tor Books, in a major deal, in a three-book deal, for publication in Spring 2019, by Paul E. Stevens.

More details at or visit and Twitter @Kel_Kade.