Nov 062017

Photo of author Les KlingerFrom the Edgar Award winning annotator Leslie S. Klinger (The New Annotated Sherlock Holmes), a volume of five classic crime novels of the 1920’s, with annotations and illustrations in a deluxe edition, to Claiborne Hancock at Pegasus Books, via Donald Maass.

Nov 012017

Author photo of Kate McIntyre.Kate McIntyre’s THE HEARTREADER’S SECRET, following THE DEATHSNIFFER’S ASSISTANT and THE TIMESEER’S GAMBIT, in which the Deathsniffer and her assistant, Christopher Buckley, return to her childhood home to investigate a missing inventor and discover a much bigger case, plus the harrowing realization that the very forces they hoped to protect Christopher’s sister from may have been led directly to her door, to Lisa Gus at Curiosity Quills Press, for publication in April 2018, by Caitlin McDonald.

Oct 302017

Photo of author Brent Weeks.From NY Times best-seller Brent Weeks, hardcover volume rights to his previously e-published novella Perfect Shadow, together with the short story I, Knight Angel, to Brit Hvid at Orbit Books/Hachette, via Donald Maass.

Oct 262017

From fantasy and science fiction author J.C. Bedford, a third volume in her Rowankind fantasy series, following Winterwood (2016) and Silverwolf (2017), to Sheila Gilbert at DAW Books, via Donald Maass.

Oct 192017

From Hugo and Nebula award winning author Nnedi Okorafor, an original five-comic series about strange things unearthed at LaGuardia airport, to Karen Berger at Dark Horse, via Donald Maass.

Oct 172017

Photo of author Les KlingerFrom Edgar Award winning editor Leslie S. Klinger (In the Company of Sherlock Holmes) and Bram Stoker winning author and editor Lisa Morton (Ghosts: A Haunted History), a volume of rediscovered classic ghost stories, to Claiborne Hancock at Pegasus Books, via Donald Maass.

Oct 092017

Author of the King’s Dark Tidings series Kel Kade’s FATE OF THE FALLEN, the first in a brand new series in which a prophesied hero and his best friend discover that saving the world isn’t as easy, or exciting, as it sounds in the stories, and to make matters worse, the latter is beginning to fear that he’s lost his mind, to Christopher Morgan at Tor Books, in a major deal, in a three-book deal, for publication in Spring 2019, by Paul E. Stevens.

More details at or visit and Twitter @Kel_Kade.

Oct 042017

Author photo of Nnedi Okorafor.UK rights to Nebula and Hugo Award winning author Nnedi Okorafor’s first novel, Who Fears Death, to Jane Johnson at Harper Voyager UK via Donald Maass at Donald Maass Literary Agency.

Oct 022017

World English rights to a third YA novel by Nebula and Hugo Award winning author Nnedi Okorafor to follow Akata Witch (2011) and Akata Warrior (November 2017) to Regina Hayes, Viking Children’s/PRH via Donald Maass.

Sep 282017

Author photo of Sean Grisby.Professional firefighter Sean Grigsby’s debut novel, Smoke Eaters, will be published by Angry Robot in early 2018.

After nearly 2,000 years in hibernation, dragons have emerged from beneath the Earth’s crust, and they’re hungry. Firefighters are humanity’s first—and last—line of defense.

Cole Brannigan has fought fires for 30 years and is now on the eve of retirement. But when he discovers that he is one of the few who have a natural immunity to dragon smoke he is recruited into the elite dragon-fighting force known as the Smoke Eaters. Suddenly Branningan finds himself permanently assigned to the front lines of the dragon war—whether he likes it or not.

Sean can be found online at and on Twitter at @SeanGrigsby.