Nov 092022
 

Photo credit: Brian Adams

Adele Buck’s HEARTS ON FIRE, in which an English professor tries to torch her ex-boyfriend’s piano after a problematic attempt at winning her back and falls for the firefighter who answers the 911 call, to John Jacobson at a new unnamed imprint at Harlequin, in a three-book deal, by Katie Shea Boutillier.

Nov 022022
 

Alison Romig at Delacorte has bought, in a preempt, debut author Matthew Hubbard’s Last Boyfriends, a YA coming of age novel pitched as Heartstopper meets The First Wives Club, featuring three queer teenage boys in small-town Alabama who set out to get revenge on their ex-boyfriends and end up fighting their school’s anti-LGBTQ+ initiatives, and a second untitled book. Publication is slated for summer 2024; Katie Shea Boutillier brokered the deal for world English rights.

Oct 212022
 

New York times bestseller Anne Bishop’s THE LADY IN GLASS and Other Stories, a collection including her short fiction to date, among which are some rare early pieces and an all new never before seen story, to Anne Sowards at Ace in an exclusive submission by Jennifer Jackson for publication in Spring 2024.

Oct 192022
 

Credit: Gracemarie Photography

Liz Alterman’s SAD SACKED, originally published by Audible Originals, a humorous, poignant memoir that chronicles the 17-month period after both the author and her husband, long-time media professionals, unexpectedly lost their jobs within six weeks of one another, to Jessica Bell at Vine Leaves, by Katie Shea Boutillier.

Oct 072022
 
Nebula Award finalist Suzan Palumbo’s COUNTESS, a space opera pitched as a queer Caribbean Count of Monte Cristo, in which a betrayed Captain is set on a journey of revenge against the interplanetary Empire that has subjugated her people for generations, to Jenifer Albert at ECW Press, for publication in Spring 2024, by Michael Curry.
Oct 052022
 

Andy Marino’s next novel for adults, THE SWARM, an epic horror novel pitched as THE STAND meets JURASSIC PARK, about an insect apocalypse in which people are being attacked by swarms of out-of-season cicadas, and characters across the country, including a girl who seems to have a growing connection with the bugs, must work together to uncover the horrifying purpose behind the attacks, to Bradley Englert at Redhook, for publication Summer 2024, by Cameron McClure.

Aug 042022
 

Premee Mohamed’s THE BUTCHER OF THE FOREST, in which a world-weary woman races against the clock to rescue the children of a wrathful tyrant from a dangerous, otherworldly forest, to Emily Goldman at Tordotcom Publishing, with Jonathan Strahan editing, for publication in 2024, by Michael Curry.

Aug 022022
 
Author photo of Austin Siegemund-Broka and Emily Wibberley.

Photo credit: Sue Grubman

Authors of THE ROUGHEST DRAFT Emily Wibberley and Austin Siegemund-Broka’s THE BREAK-UP TOUR, pitched as a Taylor Swift-inspired romance about a singer whose breakout album is about all of her ex-boyfriends, including the one from college she never got over, and who is now joining her on tour, to Kristine Swartz at Berkley, in a two-book deal, for publication in spring 2024, by Katie Shea Boutillier.

Jun 232022
 

Photo credit to Anna
Garcia

The MTV Beach House series will have all the elements that make for a perfect summer beach read: friends, parties, romance, sex, and drama. In the first book, THE BREAK-UP VACATION, Grace plans a girls’ trip to Cancun with her two best friends. What her friends don’t know is that her ex-boyfriend is also there, and Grace will do whatever it takes to get him back. Perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston and The Sex Lives of College Girls, THE BREAK-UP VACATION also thoughtfully explores what it means to date while biracial. Author Anna Gracia makes her adult fiction debut with the novel.