Apr 302021
 

Chinese rights to Robert McCammon’s THE LISTENER, to Yilin Press, in a nice deal, by Gray Tan at The Grayhawk Agency, on behalf of Katie Shea Boutillier for Cameron McClure.

Czech rights to Skye Warren’s THE PAWN, THE KNIGHT and THE CASTLE, to Dobrovsky, in a three-book deal, by Milena Kaplarevic at Prava I Prevodi, on behalf of Katie Shea Boutillier.

Danish rights to New York Times bestselling author Jim Butcher’s STORM FRONT, FOOL MOON, and GRAVE PERIL, the first three books in the Dresden Files series, to Superlux, by Elin Rydner at Lennart Sane Agency AB in association with Michael Curry for Jennifer Jackson.

Hungarian rights to New York Times bestselling author Jim Butcher’s WHITE NIGHT and SMALL FAVOR, books 9 and 10 in the Dresden Files series, to Delta Vision, by Milena Kaplarević at Prava i prevodi in association with Michael Curry for Jennifer Jackson.

Apr 202021
 

In the game of love, there’s always room for extra credit
 
An enemies-to-lovers YA rom-com filled with perfect banter, nerdy drama, and heart-pounding romance—perfect for fans of Morgan Matson, Emma Lord, and Sandhya Menon. 

Since high school began, Alison Sanger and Ethan Molloy have competed on almost everything. AP classes, the school paper, community service, it never ends. If Alison could avoid Ethan until graduation, she would. Except, naturally, for two over-achieving seniors with their sights on valedictorian and Harvard, they share all the same classes and extracurriculars. So when their school’s principal assigns them the task of co-planning a previous class’s ten-year reunion, with the promise of a recommendation for Harvard if they do, Ethan and Alison are willing to endure one more activity together if it means beating the other out of the lead. But with all this extra time spent in each other’s company, their rivalry begins to feel closer to friendship. And as tension between them builds, Alison fights the growing realization that the only thing she wants more than winning . . . is Ethan

Apr 142021
 

Wendy Loggia at Underlined has bought Horror Hotel by Victoria Fulton and Faith McClaren; Alison Romig will edit. Pitched as The Blair Witch Project for a new generation, this YA horror novel features a group of amateur YouTuber teen ghost hunters who travel to a haunted hotel, the site of an infamous L.A. tragedy, to spend the night and secretly film after dark. When they stumble upon a dead body, they realize that the most terrifying horror stories aren’t always paranormal. Publication is set for spring 2022; Katie Shea Boutillier did the deal for world rights.

Mar 312021
 

Chinese rights to James Scott Bell’s SUPER STRUCTURE, to China Renmin University Press in a renewal, by Yijhen Lee at The Grayhawk Agency, on behalf of Katie Shea Boutillier for Donald Maass.

Czech rights to Emily Wibberley and Austin Siegemund-Broka’s WHAT’S NOT TO LOVE, to Albatros Media by Milena Kaplarevic at Prava I Prevodi, on behalf of Katie Shea Boutillier.

Danish rights to Nnedi Okorafor’s AKATA WITCH, to Delphiki, by Philip Sane at The Lennart Sane Agency on behalf of Katie Shea Boutillier for Donald Maass.

Danish rights to Emily Wibberley and Austin Siegemund-Broka’s TIME OF OUR LIVES, to Palatium, by Philip Sane and Elin Rydner at Lennart Sane Agency, on behalf of Katie Shea Boutillier.

Japanese rights to New York Times bestselling author Tamsyn Muir’s GIDEON THE NINTH, the first book in the Locked Tomb trilogy, to Hayakawa, by Kohei Hattori at the English Agency (Japan) Ltd. in association with Michael Curry for Jennifer Jackson.

Polish rights to Robert McCamon’s BOY’S LIFE, SWAN SONG, USHER’S PASSING and THE LISTENER, to Vesper, in a four-book deal, by Milena Kaplarevic at Prava i Prevodi on behalf of Katie Shea Boutillier for Cameron McClure.

Turkish rights to New York Times bestselling author Tamsyn Muir’s HARROW THE NINTH, the second book in the Locked Tomb trilogy, and also PRINCESS FLORALINDA AND THE FORTY-FLIGHT TOWER, to Ithaki, by Merve Öngen at ONK Agency in association with Michael Curry for Jennifer Jackson.

Turkish rights to Brent Weeks’s THE BURNING WHITE, to Ithaki, by Merve Ongen at ONK Agency, on behalf of Katie Shea Boutillier for Donald Maass.

Feb 052021
 

It was the perfect escape

Until one by one they vanished…

For friends Riley, Sam, Mia and Scarlett, their trip to Whisper Island, Alaska, was meant to be a once in a lifetime adventure – just four young women, with everything to live for…

But as soon as they arrive things start to go wrong.  First there is the unexpected arrival of Sammy’s drug addict brother and his girlfriend Opal – why are they here?

And then the deaths begin.

As the dream trip quickly turns into a nightmare, suspicion is high.  Are they really alone on the island?  Or is there a killer hiding in the shadows?

And as each of the girls reveals a dark secret of their own, perhaps the truth is the killer is closer than they think…just a whisper away…

Feb 032021
 

Shelf Awareness: Through humor and heartache, Hutchinson balances an incredible situation with the great emotional depths and fragile relationships of his characters. More than survival or love, Hutchinson’s novel is about personal identity and how we define ourselves through memories, experiences and the perceptions of others.

Jan 192021
 

Black Mirror meets What If It’s Us in this gripping, romantic, and wildly surprising novel about two boys lost in space trying to find their way home—while falling in love—from the critically acclaimed author of We Are the Ants.

When Noa closes his eyes on Earth and wakes up on a spaceship called Qriosity just as it’s about to explode, he’s pretty sure things can’t get much weirder.

Boy is he wrong.

Trapped aboard Qriosity are also DJ and Jenny, neither of whom remember how they got onboard the ship. Together, the three face all the dangers of space, along with murder, aliens, a school dance, and one really, really bad day. But none of this can prepare Noa for the biggest challenge—falling in love. And as Noa’s feelings for DJ deepen, he has to contend not just with the challenges of the present, but also with his memories of the past.

However, nothing is what it seems on Qriosity, and the truth will upend all of their lives forever.

Love is complicated enough without also trying to stay alive.

Jan 122021
 

School Library Journal: Fast-paced dialogue, steamy make-out sessions, and a protagonist who grows throughout her journey will keep most thoroughly engaged.

Dec 042020
 

A gripping new page-turning thriller from the USA Today bestseller!

Best friend. Teenager. Murderer.
A young girl found dead in a neighbor’s field.

A fourteen-year-old who confesses.

Just a child herself, could Chrissy Cornwall really be a cold-blooded killer?

Years later, the murderer is getting out and Natalie Bryers, unable to forget the night of Jenny’s murder, still has questions.

Did Chrissy lie then or is she lying now?  Did she really kill Jenny?  And if so, will she kill again?